Holdin’ Court are a collective of creative individuals who come together to put on Independent Hip-Hop, Funk and Soul events.

Currently we can be found running events in London & the South East alternately on a monthly rotation.

Holdin’ Court has been operating for over seven years on a non-profit basis and very much for the love of it.

As testament to our hard work, in late 2011 we were awarded a slot on the FM radio station 103.7 Kane FM and continue to feature at a number of festivals each summer.

This site aims to keep you updated with our various movements and continual progression.



Holdin' Court 5.png

shows / 2016



Holdin' Court / TrueMendous + Guest DJ Illinspired - Readipop, Reading. Fri 28th October | Event Page

Holdin' Court / Chrome & Illinspired + Support - Stereo 92, London. Friday 4th November



Holdin' Court / Oliver Sudden. Root2Routes - Readipop, Reading. Friday 29th January

Holdin' Court & Audio Danger Records / Skuff's Level LP [London] Launch
- Stereo 92, London. Friday 26th February

Holdin' Court / Team Dreebs. Rayel. Ille Flottante - Readipop, Reading. Friday 1st April

Holdin' Court / Team Dreebs. Ill Made - Stereo 92, London. Friday 29th April

Holdin' Court /  Benny Diction. Three Faces Of Death. Madame Wu
Bar Iguana, Reading. Friday 1st July

Holdin' Court Takeover /  Readipop Festival - Christchurch Meadows, Reading. Sunday 10th July

Holdin' Court Takeover / - Tone Coffee Shop, London. Saturday 13th August

Holdin' Court /  The Bluntskins + Support - Stereo 92, London. Friday 2nd September

Holdin' Court Takeover /  Battlegroundz Jam - Face Bar, Reading. Saturday 24th September